Music series

BEHIND THE MUSIC: Paramount + is releasing a trailer for the iconic music series reboot!

Paramount + has released the official trailer for the iconic documentary series BEHIND THE MUSIC, presenting Duran Duran, new kids on the block and Bret Michaels as featured artists. These artists join the previously announced lineup of musicians, including Jennifer Lopez, Ricky Martin, LL Cool J, Huey Lewis, Busta Rhymes and Fat Joe. The groundbreaking series, from MTV Entertainment Studios, will premiere with two episodes on Thursday, July 29, with subsequent episodes airing weekly on Thursdays exclusively on Paramount +. Check out the trailer and a breakdown of the episode’s release dates below.

BEHIND THE MUSIC returns with all new episodes as well as a selection of the best from the original series’ vault remastered and updated for today’s audiences with new one-on-one artist interviews. Artists and confirmed release dates for the first installment include:

  • Ricky Martin: July 29
  • LL Cool J: July 29
  • Huey Lewis: August 5
  • Busta Rhymes: August 12
  • Duran Duran: August 19
  • New kids on the block: August 26
  • Bret Michaels: September 2
  • Fat Joe: September 9

The second half of the season will feature the previously announced Jennifer Lopez episode, along with other superstar names to be released at a later date. The series joins several new additions to the Paramount + musical docuseries roster, including FROM CRADLE TO STAGE by Dave Grohl and a library of some of the most influential and legendary music franchises such as UNPLUGGED and “Storytellers”.